Skip to main content

Staff

 

Daniel Dassow, Editor-in-Chief (danidass@vols.utk.edu)

Abby Ann Ramsey, Managing Editor (abiarams@vols.utk.edu)

Olivia Hayes, Copy Chief (olihaye@vols.utk.edu)

Autumn Hall, News Editor (ahall106@vols.utk.edu)

Emma Coffey, Arts and Culture Editor (ecoffey5@vols.utk.edu)

Josh Lane, Sports Editor (jlane44@vols.utk.edu) 

Andrew Peters, Assistant Sports Editor (ldh825@vols.utk.edu)

Lily Marcum, Opinions Editor (lmarcum1@vols.utk.edu) 

Kailee Harris, Digital Producer (kharr118@vols.utk.edu)  

Alexandra Ashmore, Photo Editor (aashmor2@vols.utk.edu)

Bella Hughes, Design Editor (ihughes2@vols.utk.edu)

 

 

EDITORIAL CONTACTS

Daily Beacon Newsroom      865-974-3226 

Email                                     editorinchief@utdailybeacon.com

ADVERTISING CONTACTS

Retail Advertising                865-974-5206

Fax                                        865-974-5569

Email                                     admanager@utk.edu 

 


 

PREVIOUS STAFF

 

Fall 2021/Spring 2022 Editorial Staff

Sarah Rainey, Editor-in-Chief (srainey3@vols.utk.edu)

Caleigh Rozmenoski, Managing Editor (calarozm@vols.utk.edu) 

Jake Yoder, Fall '21 Managing Editor (jyoder8@vols.utk.edu)

Kyra Bogdan, Copy Chief (kbogdan1@vols.utk.edu)

Caleigh Rozmenoski, Fall '21 Copy Chief (calarozm@vols.utk.edu) 

Daniel Dassow, Campus News Editor (danidass@vols.utk.edu)

Madelyn Muschek, City News Editor (mmuschek@vols.utk.edu)

Josh Lane, Sports Editor (jlane44@vols.utk.edu)

Ethan Stone, Assistant Sports Editor (estone14@vols.utk.edu)

Ben Goldberger, Fall '21 Opinions Editor (bgoldbe3@vols.utk.edu) 

Erin Gwydir, Spring '22 Opinions Editor (egwydir1@vols.utk.edu)

Kailee Harris, Digital Producer (kharr118@vols.utk.edu)  

Alexandra Ashmore, Photo Editor (aashmor2@vols.utk.edu)

Bella Hughes, Design Editor (ihughes2@vols.utk.edu)

 

Fall 2020/Spring 2021 Editorial Staff

Alexandra DeMarco, Editor-in-Chief (ademarco@vols.utk.edu)

Calista Boyd, Managing Editor (cboyd33@vols.utk.edu) 

Allie Justis, Copy Chief (ajustis@vols.utk.edu)

Sarah Rainey, Campus News Editor (srainey3@vols.utk.edu)

Jake Yoder, City News Editor (jyoder8@vols.utk.edu)

Elijah Hunt, Opinions Editor (ehunt8@vols.utk.edu) 

Ryan Schumpert, Sports Editor (rschumpe@vols.utk.edu)

Austin Orr, Digital Producer (ausmorr@vols.utk.edu)  

Sydney Goodsell, Photo Editor (sgoodse2@vols.utk.edu)

 

Spring 2020 Editorial Staff

Gabriela Szymanowska, Editor-in-Chief (gszymano@vols.utk.edu) 

Caroline Jordan, Managing Editor (cjorda30@vols.utk.edu)

Calista Boyd, Copy Chief (cboyd33@vols.utk.edu) 

Alexandra DeMarco, Campus News Editor (ademarco@vols.utk.edu) 

Jake Yoder, City News Editor (jyoder8@vols.utk.edu)

Ryan Crews, Sports Editor (mcrews5@vols.utk.edu)  

Ryan Schumpert, Sports Editor (rschumpe@vols.utk.edu)

Evan Newell, Opinions Editor (enewell2@vols.utk.edu) 

Austin Orr, Digital Producer (ausmorr@vols.utk.edu) 

Sophia Liberatore, Photo Editor (sliberat@vols.utk.edu)

Michael Bloodworth, Design Editor (mbloodwo@vols.utk.edu)  

 

Most Recent Videos

The moment you all have been waiting for...the last What to Watch Wednesday of the semester!…