Staff

The Daily Beacon Editorial Staff 

 

 

Alexandra DeMarco, Editor-in-Chief (ademarco@vols.utk.edu) 

Calista Boyd, Managing Editor (cboyd33@vols.utk.edu) 

 

 

Allie Justis, Copy Chief (ajustis@vols.utk.edu)

 

Sarah Rainey, Campus News Editor (srainey3@vols.utk.edu)

 

Jake Yoder, City News Editor (jyoder8@vols.utk.edu)

 

Ryan Crews, Sports Editor (mcrews5@vols.utk.edu) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ryan Schumpert, Sports Editor (rschumpe@vols.utk.edu)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Austin Orr, Digital Producer (ausmorr@vols.utk.edu) 

 

 

 

EDITORIAL CONTACTS

Daily Beacon Newsroom      865-974-3226 

Email                                     editorinchief@utdailybeacon.com

ADVERTISING CONTACTS

Retail Advertising                865-974-5206

Fax                                        865-974-5569

Email                                    beaconads@utk.edu

 

 

Spring 2020 Editorial Staff

 

Gabriela Szymanowska, Editor-in-Chief (gszymano@vols.utk.edu) 

 

Caroline Jordan, Managing Editor (cjorda30@vols.utk.edu)

 

Calista Boyd, Copy Chief (cboyd33@vols.utk.edu) 

 

Alexandra DeMarco, Campus News Editor (ademarco@vols.utk.edu) 

 

Jake Yoder, City News Editor (jyoder8@vols.utk.edu)

 

Ryan Crews, Sports Editor (mcrews5@vols.utk.edu)  

 

Ryan Schumpert, Sports Editor (rschumpe@vols.utk.edu)

 

Evan Newell, Opinions Editor (enewell2@vols.utk.edu) 

 

Austin Orr, Digital Producer (ausmorr@vols.utk.edu) 

 

Sophia Liberatore, Photo Editor (sliberat@vols.utk.edu)

 

Michael Bloodworth, Design Editor (mbloodwo@vols.utk.edu)  

 

Beacon Poll

Do you have a voting plan in place?

You voted:

Most Recent Videos

OPINION: In this episode, Grant discusses his thoughts on voting in the 2020 election!

If you have an event you'd like to list on the site, submit it now!