Soccer vs Texas A&M

Tennessee Lady Vols before their game against Texas A&M on Nov. 18, 2018 at Regal Soccer Stadium.

In 2018, the Tennessee women’s soccer team reached the Final Four of the NCAA Tournament for the first time in program history, among many other first-time program achievements.

The Vols will be looking to replicate that this fall.

On Monday, Tennessee head coach Brian Pensky released the official 2019 women’s soccer schedule, which includes some tough SEC road matches, as well as some marquee non-conference match-ups.

The schedule will feature 18 regular season matches, including 10 games within the friendly confines of Regal Soccer Stadium where the Vols finished 11-2-0 last season. The Vols are set to face six teams that made the NCAA Tournament in 2018, with five of those games taking place on the road, which will also include a game against Big Ten Conference runner-up Rutgers on Aug. 29.

Tennessee will first face off against Loyola-Maryland in Knoxville in a preseason exhibition match on Aug. 12 before the regular season opener versus Fordham on Aug. 22, also at Regal Soccer Stadium.

As for their SEC slate, five of the Vols’ 10 conference matches will come against teams that also made the NCAA Tournament, most notably versus Vanderbilt and South Carolina, who finished the season ranked in the final United Soccer Coaches Top 25 in 2018.

Tennessee will also play host to Alabama on Sept. 29, Kentucky on Oct. 6, Georgia on Oct. 10 and Florida on Oct. 24. They will close out the regular season at home against Arkansas on Oct. 31.

The SEC Women’s Soccer Tournament will follow up the regular season once again in Orange Beach, Alabama, starting Sunday, Nov. 3 and running through Nov. 10 before the opening rounds of the NCAA Women’s Soccer Tournament begins Nov. 15.

Below is the full 2019 schedule:

Aug. 12 (Mon)/7:00 p.m. vs. Loyold-Maryland (Exhibition) Knoxville, TN

Aug. 22 (Thu)/7:00 p.m.. vs. Fordham Knoxville, TN

Aug. 25 (Sun)/6:00 p.m. vs. Mercer Knoxville, TN

Aug. 29 (Thu)/TBA at Rutgers Piscataway, NJ

Sept. 1 (Sun)/TBA at Columbia New York, NY

Sept. 5 (Thu)/7:00 p.m. vs. Southeastern Louisiana Knoxville, TN

Sept. 8 (Sun)/1:00 p.m. vs. Cincinnati Knoxville, TN

Sept. 15 (Sun)/1:00 p.m. vs. UMass Knoxville, TN

Sept. 8 (Wed)/7:00 p.m. vs. UC Davis Knoxville, TN

Sept. 22 (Sun)/5:00 p.m. at Vanderbilt Nashville, TN

Sept. 26 (Thu)/7:30 P.M. at Auburn Auburn, AL

Sept. 29 (Sun)/1:00 p.m. vs. Alabama Knoxville, TN

Oct. 6 (Sun)/3:00 p.m. vs. Kentucky Knoxville, TN

Oct. 10 (Thu)/7:00 p.m. vs. Georgia Knoxville, TN

Oct. 13 (Sun)/TBA at Missouri Columbia, MO

Oct. 18 (Fri)/TBA at South Carolina Columbia, SC

Oct. 24 (Thu)/7:00 p.m. vs. Florida Knoxville, TN

Oct. 27 (Sun)/2:00 p.m. at Mississippi State Starkville, MS

Oct. 31 (Thu)/7:00 p.m. vs. Arkansas Knoxville, TN

Nov. 3 (Sun) - Nov. 10 (Sun) at SEC Tournament Orange Beach, AL

Nov. 15 (Fri)-Nov. 17 (Sun) at NCAA First Round Campus Sites

Nov. 22 (Fri)-Nov. 24 (Sun) at NCAA 2nd & 3rd Round Campus Sites

Nov. 29 (Fri)-Nov. 30 (Sat) at NCAA Quarterfinals Campus Sites

Dec. 6 (Fri)-Dec. 8 (Sun) at NCAA Women’s College Cup San Jose, CA

UT Sponsored Content